High Light at Late Night (Seattle, WA)

neon sign of diving woman entering water for club called "High Dive"

Large neon sign of a diver. Fremont, Seattle, Washington.

When I visited Seattle, I noticed neon lights seemed to be very popular. This diver sign was one of the larger, more unique ones. I like the dueling warm and cool light in this shot, though not sure if it ultimately works. I did process this shot a while ago, so I’m pretty sure I was tempted to do a heavy crop. Still tempted…but not cropping. (Black and white version after the break.)

neon sign of diving woman entering water for club called "High Dive" in black and white

Large neon sign of a diver. Fremont, Seattle, Washington. (Black and white version)

3 thoughts on “High Light at Late Night (Seattle, WA)

  1. Love the first shot. To me neon lights almost have to bee shown in color. that’s what they are all about. I have two sub-folders in my photo files, one for Night Lights and one for Night Scenes. The former is primary for neon but any lighted signs at night. The latter is for scenes at night such as a group of people on the street, carnival rides, anything at night other than signs. I’d love to take a shot at that diver (pun intended) for my Night Lights.

    • Thanks, David. If you haven’t been, I think you’d like Seattle, for photography at least. Lot of neon signs as I mentioned. I’ve also got some shots of a lit up Ferris wheel, one or two of which I’ll probably post here at some point. (Well, if they are salvageable; they definitely have some potential, but I took them at night and haven’t really reviewed them in a while.)

  2. Pingback: Underwater (Seattle, WA) | Words and Photos

Share your thoughts...

