Let’s Go Nuts.

Chocolate Labrador Retriever running across a foot bridge in Natural Bridge State Park in black and white

Chocolate Labrador Retriever running across a foot bridge in Natural Bridge State Park. (Black and white)

So I’ve decided to post photos here. Somehow they all just don’t fit in with the bugs. If only metaphors were enough they would, but alas, they’re not. (Color version below the break.)

Chocolate Labrador Retriever running across a foot bridge in Natural Bridge State Park.

Chocolate Labrador Retriever running across a foot bridge in Natural Bridge State Park.

3 thoughts on “Let’s Go Nuts.

  1. Hi Michael. Good to see you’re back. I’m looking forward to seeing what other things you choose to shoot. Your bug shots are so sharp though. I never tire of looking at them, but it’s always in envy over how good they are. I still haven’t found that ‘perfect camera’ that will take ultra sharp bee videos, but I keep looking.

    • Thanks, Pat! You’ll find that camera, keep looking. :)

      (I think I found mine, or at least I have a hunch it’s “the one”. Nikon D500…alas the pocketbook does not have “the funds.” It’s around $2K…but someday!)

      Macro is definitely my bread and butter; thanks for the kind words. We’ll see about the other stuff; it’s more hit and miss. Kind of literally too, concerning focusing; my poor vision really catches up with me and my camera/lens combinations don’t autofocus great. So I guess that’s the long way of saying, expect less sharpness. :)

Share your thoughts...

